1st Stop Cars Ltd

Units 2-3 68-72 West Street, ROCHFORD, Essex, SS4 1AS
Review garage Back to garage

Reviews

    • 100
    Came here as I had a terrible noise from one of the wheels. I was warned in advanced of potential work needed, however went to collect and was only charged for a brake pad. I needed my car back quickly as I had to attend a family outing and they had the work done within a few hours! I found 1st stop to be really genuine and honest, charged a very fair price and didn't try and sell me any work that wasn't needed. Very lucky to have these people down my road! Highly recommended!! Reviewed: December 20, 2018
    • 85
    Excellent "to-the-rescue" service at short notice, as they have before. Trust Kevin and his team completely, they have never let me down. Reviewed: August 28, 2018
    • 85
    Ist Stop Cars is in close location to where I work so that was my first reason for choosing this garage. Now that I am a regular user of the garage and on first name terms, I feel I can ask Kevin and his team for advice and know that I am not being "done" because I am a woman. I like the fact that the cost is worked out before the job is undertaken and if it looks like the cost will over-run because of something else discovered, Kevin will always ring or text me to discuss it before proceeding. I like the fact that things are discussed clearly so that I can plan the non urgent jobs along with pay-days. I like that I get a text message to remind me that the MOT is due which also coincides with the annual service; so a double reminder. Yes I am very happy to continue using this company. Reviewed: October 19, 2017
    • 95
    Kevin and the team at First Stop are the epitome of honesty and integrity. I have owned lots of vehicles over the years and used many garages but none other have earned my complete & total trust like First Stop. All work is completed to a high standard, on time and at a competitive cost and never is anything replaced or repaired without good reason or prior agreement. Indeed so trustworthy are the team that on returning a vehicle recently for a check on a old repair, the issue was resolved overnight free of charge. I would add that I have absolutely no affiliation with the garage other than being a regular and totally satisfied customer. Give them a try and I have no doubt you will never use anywhere else again! Reviewed: October 18, 2017
    • 95
    I am regular customer and the service has always been faultless Highly recommended!!! Reviewed: October 18, 2017
    • 85
    I have used this garage for the past 3 years. The staff are helpful and the work carried out is always satisfactory. I would recommend this garage to my family and friends. Reviewed: October 07, 2016
    • 100
    Nearly had a collision this morning, needed to change all four disc and pads as they have worn. Provided excellent quote, with same day repair with courtesy car. Was texted within 3 hours of dropping the car that it was done. Done 65miles on motorway, all sweet. Will definitely use garage again. 5-star service! Reviewed: September 14, 2016
    • 95
    I have used this garage for many years ,I find them very trust worthy I would not use anybody else ,the service is always first class and all the work I have had done on my cars has been more than satisfactory . Reviewed: September 13, 2016
    • 90
    My car wouldn't start after getting off the train. I walked over to 1st Stop & explained. Within ten minutes a mechanic arrived with a battary & got it going. I purchased a new battary from the garage which they immediately fitted. Very prompt service. Reviewed: September 08, 2016
    • 95
    Service was excellent. I am very happy with what was done and will be go recommending them to our friends. Reviewed: August 28, 2016

Opening times

Monday Mon 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday Tue 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday Wed 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday Thu 08:30 - 17:30
Friday Fri 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday Sat 08:30 - 05:00
Sunday Sun Closed

Get an estimate

Submit a quick form to get an estimate from 1st Stop Cars Ltd

Click here