Carter Automotive Services

8 Fairweather Court, Newark Road, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, PE1 5UN
Review garage Back to garage

Reviews

    • 90
    I have used this garage a good few times and have allways had excellent service and very friendly helpful staff, willing to help with any problems. I have gone to them at short notice with a fault or problem to which they have never sent me away but managed to get me going again. The work I have had done has always be done at a excellent standed ,done quickly and at what I consider a fair price. I feel very lucky to have found this garage,if your looking for a honest reliable good priced garage Try Carter’s I don’t think you’ll be disappointed Reviewed: December 18, 2020
    • 100
    Brilliant garage that I’ve used for many years and a variety of vehicles. Totally honest and professional and excellent on pricing. You genuinely wouldn’t find a better team anyway and Steve has that rare quality that he will always go the extra mile for his customer, wether that’s sourcing best value parts quickly, undertaking complex repairs effectively or somehow managing to fit you in at short notice. These guys are the best! Reviewed: December 10, 2020
    • 90
    Steve Carter and his team provide the most excellent service and great value fir money. My car is serviced and maintained by this company and I would recommend them with confidence. Reviewed: April 22, 2020
    • 90
    Good customer service, knowledgeable and skilled staff, a decent price for work done. Reviewed: September 19, 2019
    • 100
    Used Steve for years and never had a problem! Always excellent work. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Reviewed: September 12, 2019
    • 80
    Steve had shown me that a garage can be straightforward. I had a non starter issue with my VW Passat which a nationally 'known brand' garage and also 'an international class' recovery team failed to pinpoint the root cause. The garage was referring me to an auto electrician whilst the auto electrician was saying that the garage should be responsible and the blame-shifting game continued for days and my car was left in limbo. Another garage referred me to Carter as the answer to my car problem. Behold, Steve got the car sorted and at an unbelievably affordable cost. I had to ask Steve if he was sure. There was NO hidden charges whatsoever, Steve even replaced a cheap fuel filter used by the so called "renowned garage". I cannot recommend Carter Automotive highly enough to anyone that is in need of trustworthy garage or has trust issues with garages. Reviewed: March 17, 2019
    • 90
    Reviewed: January 14, 2019
    • 85
    Carter Automotive Services have always been honest, fair and trustworthy every time I have used them. I will continue to use them as my regular garage , and would highly recommend them to anyone. Carter Automotive Services serve as a benchmark, and there should be more garages out there like this one. Reviewed: December 03, 2018
    • 100
    Excellent and value for money as always!! Reviewed: August 16, 2018
    • 80
    It can be difficult as a female to find trustworthy garage and that is not patronising to a female car owner, I totally trust Steve when it comes to my car. Steve is always happy to take his time explaining what is required and why, with reasonable prices. Reviewed: August 16, 2018

Opening times

Monday Mon 08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday Tue 08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday Wed 08:00 - 17:30
Thursday Thu 08:00 - 17:30
Friday Fri 08:00 - 17:30
Saturday Sat Closed
Sunday Sun Closed

Get an estimate

Submit a quick form to get an estimate from Carter Automotive Services

Click here