David Cogan Auto Electrics

59 Flixton Road, Manchester, Greater Manchester, M41 5AN
Review garage Back to garage

Reviews

    • 90
    As usual, excellent service and communication its great to be able to talk to the people who are going to work on the car. I've used this garage for MOT's, repairs and service for my own car, my sons and my mothers for many years and always had great service. As soon as my cars leave warranty I use David Cogan, I wouldn't go anywhere else Reviewed: February 24, 2018
    • 90
    I used this garage for the first time before Christmas for annual service and MOT. I was very impressed by the customer service I received - polite, honest and informative. I will definitely be using this garage again. Reviewed: December 30, 2017
    • 90
    Reviewed: October 05, 2017
    • 85
    There is nothing worse than identifying intermittent electrical faults but Mr Cogan exhibited patience and skill to identify and repair my wife's car at a very competitive price. Reviewed: July 25, 2017
    • 95
    Great service Reviewed: January 28, 2017
    • 85
    My car service was done very thoroughly and quickly, and the staff at the garage were very helpful and friendly. They came across as knowledgeable and reliable and i am very pleased with the work done. I shall certainly be using this garage regularly in the future. Reviewed: November 15, 2016
    • 85
    David identified and repaired the fault in my key fob in less than an hour. I was extremely impressed with the way he looked after my precious vehicle. I'm always nervous about abandoning it anywhere but I will definitely feel confident about leaving it in his care if it requires a repair in the future. Reviewed: October 15, 2016
    • 90
    First class will be my first choice of garage should i need work done on my car.Could'nt fault them. Reviewed: August 31, 2016
    • 95
    Brilliant service delivered with honest information. I will definitely be back! Reviewed: August 18, 2016
    • 85
    I bought my car from auction and its been a problem ever since I received it in March, if I dont drive it every eight hours it wont start so Im constantly having to call the AA out and get it jump started. Its had an electrical drain which no AA or garage have been able to trace. The car is brilliant and really good on petrol in every other way so I want to keep it and drive it into the ground, I do a lot of driving long distance in France and this car is brilliant for that. I took it to David Cogan as a last resort as Ive needed to decide if Im going to keep the car and commit to spending money on it or return it back another auction and find another old banger. So I took it to David not knowing what to expect. He was delayed by a day as he is so busy and when he called me this morning to tell me that they had found 15 pages of electrical faults my heart sank. But then he told me they had sorted it all out, its all working and they were only going to charge me £72 I could have jumped with joy !!!! David doesnt promise anything he doesnt think he can do, but the guys work really hard to get a good result and are so reasonably priced. Ive definitely found the garage I will be using in the future and Ive already recommended it to anyone who will listen at work. Customer service was excellent, they clearly explained what they had found and how they had sorted it out and they charged me a very reasonable price. What more could you want ?! Reviewed: July 08, 2016

Opening times

Monday Mon 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday Tue 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday Wed 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday Thu 08:30 - 17:30
Friday Fri 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday Sat 09:00 - 13:00
Sunday Sun Closed

Get an estimate

Submit a quick form to get an estimate from David Cogan Auto Electrics

Click here