David Cogan Auto Electrics

59 Flixton Road, Manchester, Greater Manchester, M41 5AN
Review garage Back to garage

Reviews

    • 86
    Really good people, nothing scary about going to this garage. Did the work quickly and efficiently and explained every step of the way. Pleased with my experience and the car runs beautifully. Reviewed: September 28, 2015
    • 86
    Excellent, friendly and helpful service, and also very prompt in carrying out the work. I am very glad to have found such a good garage, which I will continue using whenever I need one. Reviewed: September 19, 2015
    • 86
    First class service, work carried out smoothly and quickly, very efficient, friendly, helpful staff. will certainly recommend them to friends, We are a Boys' Brigade Company based in Stretford we will be recommending this this garage to all youth organisations which operate their own Mini Bus. Reviewed: August 18, 2015
    • 79
    I've used Dave several times over the past 5 years and more - for service, MOT, and for repairs (most recently coming out for a failed battery in the most god-awful rainstorm in the world!), and I have always found him fantastic. He is friendly and responsive, clear and transparent when assessing and pricing jobs, reasonably priced, and I have never had to go back to him for a faulty job. He's a great asset to Urmston and I would recommend his services to anyone in the area. Reviewed: August 14, 2015
    • 58
    David not only carried out the scheduled repair, but he also prepared my car for a family holiday checking tire pressure (for a load), water, oil and washers! Excellent service again. Reviewed: July 24, 2015
    • 86
    Great service from a phone call at the weekend job done and car dropped off by Tuesday, very efficient will use again. Thank you. Reviewed: July 24, 2015
    • 86
    A fantastic garage with very knowledgeable mechanics who are helpful and care about their work. Excellent , y highly recommended if you live in the area. Reviewed: June 26, 2015
    • 100
    Helpful, pleasant, punctual. Trustworthy. Reviewed: June 23, 2015
    • 75
    I received immediate attention when I arrived. After leaving the car I was telephoned back in less than an hour to be informed of the problem and the cost of repair. A little later I was told further work could be carried out if I wished it. I requested that the additional work be done . All the work was carried out in less than a day completely to my satisfaction. It is always a pleasure to speak with Dave as he is so knowledgeable and helpful. I would not hesitate to ask Dave to carry out any further work if my car. required it. Reviewed: June 16, 2015
    • 79
    My sons car would not start David picked it up and within 25 mins rang me with the diagnostic results. New sensor required I asked him to do a full service at the same time, all done quickly and professionally, Would recommend to anyone Reviewed: June 16, 2015

Opening times

Monday Mon 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday Tue 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday Wed 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday Thu 08:30 - 17:30
Friday Fri 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday Sat 09:00 - 13:00
Sunday Sun Closed

Get an estimate

Submit a quick form to get an estimate from David Cogan Auto Electrics

Click here