Yewbarrow Garage Ltd

3 Station Yard, Grange Over Sands, Cumbria, LA11 6DW
Review garage Back to garage

Reviews

    • 85
    I've used Andrew at Yewbarrow for many years now and would thoroughly recommend him. Always willing and interested in your problems with excellent diagnostic skills he sorted my latest problem out without recourse to expensive main dealer type charges.... and he's local. Reviewed: December 24, 2020
    • 90
    We broke down on a Saturday morning in August - a very hot day - on the Lindale bypass; no garages in Kendal would take our rescued car and finally we found Yewbarrow in Grange who could take the car in - even though they were closed AND provide us with a hire car (no charge) whilst was being repaired. This allowed us to enjoy the rest of our holiday. Communication was good, including photos of damaged areas. Repair took a bit longer than expected/anticipated, but allowed us to extend our stay in the Lake District! I would not hesitate to recommend Yewbarrow to anyone in the area as they operate to a high standard with excellent integrity. Thank you Andrew and the team at Yewbarrow garage! Reviewed: August 26, 2020
    • 90
    Excellent service, very good diagnosis of what issue may or not be the problem, they fitted me in quickly & did an effective repair to get me back on the road to enjoy rest of holiday in this beautiful area. many thanks, highly recommended. Reviewed: July 15, 2020
    • 90
    Our car required new brake pads unexpectedly while we were in the area on holiday so we stopped by and they were professional and friendly from start to finish, quoted me a more than fair price and completed the work in record time. Cannot thank and recommend this garage enough. Kevin & Julie Reviewed: August 20, 2019
    • 85
    At the beginning of our holiday, we'd a problem with the rear-brakes.Called German car club. They placed me with The AA. Already next morning a technician showed up.Estimated problem. Suggested YEWBARROW GARAGE, Grange-over-Sands, took me there. Immediatly Andrew, proprietor, took care of me, told me, he´ll check the problem and, before any action, will inform me about - he also gave me a car of his, so our holidays won´t get spoiled! 3 days later, my car was back, for the price I talked to a friend who owns a garage in Cologne, and he was surprised of the "..more than reasonable price .." !!! So, if I should anytime in the vicinity with a problem again, I´d take quiet a detour to ask Andrew for help, that's a fact !!! Yours, Ralf Reviewed: August 19, 2019
    • 80
    Very good experience with this garage whilst on holiday our water pump broke and they fixed it quickly and for a good price. Quote matched what the final price was. Friendly when we arrived. Saved our holiday - Thank you. Reviewed: May 20, 2019
    • 95
    We called on Yewbarrow after we had unexpected issues with our car whilst visiting the Lakes. They could not have been more helpful. Squeezed us in at very short notice and did not give up until it was sorted, so we were able to continue our little holiday without stress or worry. Price was also very very reasonable and service was friendly and smiley. Cant recommend them enough. Thanks Yewbarrow for saving our holiday! Reviewed: October 16, 2018
    • 85
    Great customer service. Was given a courtesy car which enabled us to still enjoy our break away. I would 100% recommend this garage. Thank you Reviewed: September 01, 2018
    • 95
    One very happy customer!!! After just having an accident in my car not too far from the garage. I was in a state of shock and didnt know what to do. I called my husband, and he got in touch with Andrew who came to my rescue straight away. Andrew and one of his employees checked the car over and managed to get the car and me back to the garage, Upon our return it went straight on to the ramps and was given a further inspection, where they found it had quite a lot of damage. My husband arrived and Andrew advised us, what obvious damage they had found and what work would need to be done. I got straight in touch with my insurance company and advised them that i wanted to use Yewbarrow garage for the repairs. I was given a courtesy car from the garage to use while mine was off the road. After getting the go ahead from the insurer. My car was fully repaired and like brand new within a week. What's more it was absolutely gleaming and had a full vallet. Having an accident can be an awful experience, I am so greatful Andrew and his team where there to help! I cannot recommend this garage enough. Nothing is too much trouble! 10/10 from me. First class service!!! Reviewed: July 05, 2018
    • 85
    I’ve recently moved into the area and needed a local garage to put my car through an MOT and service. After recommendations I went here and I was not disappointed. The friendly owner and lady in the office couldn’t of made it easier. The work was very clearly explained and I also got a phone call to advice of some parts that were required during the service. They offered a lift back home, to drop the car off or pick up and also the choice of a courtesy car. I’m really happy with the service I received and will be back. Thank you! Reviewed: May 14, 2018

Opening times

Monday Mon 08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday Tue 08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday Wed 08:00 - 17:30
Thursday Thu 08:00 - 17:30
Friday Fri 08:00 - 17:30
Saturday Sat 08:00 - 13:00
Sunday Sun Closed

Get an estimate

Submit a quick form to get an estimate from Yewbarrow Garage Ltd

Click here