Yewbarrow Garage Ltd

3 Station Yard, Grange Over Sands, Cumbria, LA11 6DW
Review garage Back to garage

Reviews

    • 90
    Getting your MOT shouldn’t be urgent but this was; nearest slot was Blackpool until Andrew kindly offered me an appointment that day; the process was slick and included impartial advice about the car’s health; I learnt that Yewbarrow Garage offers car servicing as well as free courtesy cars; the railway station is next door and there are local shops and cafes close by; it was a great experience and I’ll definitely go back next time (before the MOT expires); maybe catch the train to Blackpool as well; thanks Andrew for a great job! Reviewed: March 27, 2021
    • 85
    Being newly resident in the area, finding a garage that would be comparable to the garage in the area we used live was imperative. We had become accustomed to a highly commendable and quite exceptional vehicle service at our, former, local garage. Consequently, we had extremely high standards and expectations, concerning the maintenance of our, two, vehicles. It is with full justification that we can stress that we consider ourselves most fortunate to have found a comparable service in Andrew Baddiley and his team of competent, capable, consummate and professional mechanics, more than efficiently and ably supported by the administrative staff who are, always ready to take calls, answer questions or to call back. In our experience, nothing has been too much trouble and work has been completed to an exacting standard, in a timely manner, with pricing and the obtaining of any vehicle parts required, mutually and amicably agreed. Overall, there is absolutely no hesitation in wholeheartedly recommending Yewbarrow Garage, if a resident in the town, or if you should be in need of assistance, if only visiting the area and have any mechanical issues with your vehicle, at the time. Excellent, highly commendable service, each time, every time, all the time. Way to Go! Yewbarrow. Reviewed: January 27, 2021
    • 85
    I've used Andrew at Yewbarrow for many years now and would thoroughly recommend him. Always willing and interested in your problems with excellent diagnostic skills he sorted my latest problem out without recourse to expensive main dealer type charges.... and he's local. Reviewed: December 24, 2020
    • 90
    We broke down on a Saturday morning in August - a very hot day - on the Lindale bypass; no garages in Kendal would take our rescued car and finally we found Yewbarrow in Grange who could take the car in - even though they were closed AND provide us with a hire car (no charge) whilst was being repaired. This allowed us to enjoy the rest of our holiday. Communication was good, including photos of damaged areas. Repair took a bit longer than expected/anticipated, but allowed us to extend our stay in the Lake District! I would not hesitate to recommend Yewbarrow to anyone in the area as they operate to a high standard with excellent integrity. Thank you Andrew and the team at Yewbarrow garage! Reviewed: August 26, 2020
    • 90
    Excellent service, very good diagnosis of what issue may or not be the problem, they fitted me in quickly & did an effective repair to get me back on the road to enjoy rest of holiday in this beautiful area. many thanks, highly recommended. Reviewed: July 15, 2020
    • 90
    Our car required new brake pads unexpectedly while we were in the area on holiday so we stopped by and they were professional and friendly from start to finish, quoted me a more than fair price and completed the work in record time. Cannot thank and recommend this garage enough. Kevin & Julie Reviewed: August 20, 2019
    • 85
    At the beginning of our holiday, we'd a problem with the rear-brakes.Called German car club. They placed me with The AA. Already next morning a technician showed up.Estimated problem. Suggested YEWBARROW GARAGE, Grange-over-Sands, took me there. Immediatly Andrew, proprietor, took care of me, told me, he´ll check the problem and, before any action, will inform me about - he also gave me a car of his, so our holidays won´t get spoiled! 3 days later, my car was back, for the price I talked to a friend who owns a garage in Cologne, and he was surprised of the "..more than reasonable price .." !!! So, if I should anytime in the vicinity with a problem again, I´d take quiet a detour to ask Andrew for help, that's a fact !!! Yours, Ralf Reviewed: August 19, 2019
    • 80
    Very good experience with this garage whilst on holiday our water pump broke and they fixed it quickly and for a good price. Quote matched what the final price was. Friendly when we arrived. Saved our holiday - Thank you. Reviewed: May 20, 2019
    • 95
    We called on Yewbarrow after we had unexpected issues with our car whilst visiting the Lakes. They could not have been more helpful. Squeezed us in at very short notice and did not give up until it was sorted, so we were able to continue our little holiday without stress or worry. Price was also very very reasonable and service was friendly and smiley. Cant recommend them enough. Thanks Yewbarrow for saving our holiday! Reviewed: October 16, 2018
    • 85
    Great customer service. Was given a courtesy car which enabled us to still enjoy our break away. I would 100% recommend this garage. Thank you Reviewed: September 01, 2018

Opening times

Monday Mon 08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday Tue 08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday Wed 08:00 - 17:30
Thursday Thu 08:00 - 17:30
Friday Fri 08:00 - 17:30
Saturday Sat 08:00 - 13:00
Sunday Sun Closed

Get an estimate

Submit a quick form to get an estimate from Yewbarrow Garage Ltd

Click here